(212) 921-7900 Appointment

Testimonials Gotham Footcare

Gotham Footcare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients.

To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 171 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gotham Footcare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TYLER W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 2021-02-19

Dr. Kim knows a pain-free lifestyle starts with your feet. I have been treated by Dr. Kim several times and each time, I gain more confidence to walk faster and move up and down stairs without pain. She is patient in answering all my questions following my treatments. The staff is fantastic! Yeka, Fang, Patty and Peggy resolved all my insurance questions and gave me reassurance and follow up after I left the office. Gotham is the best place when your foot pain slows you down!

Michelle S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/08/20

Maddy is the best!! Always friendly, fast and incredibly responsive - happy to help confirm and change around appointments for me. Love working with her.

Tara S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/07/20

Everyone at Gotham is absolutely so lovely, and so so kind. Maddy would make my mornings everyday I walked in. Never without a smile and inquiry on how I was doing, which meant the world during the isolated time. Everyone was just such a joy, especially Neha and Dr. Sanaz who continuously kept me motivated and comforted throughout my recovery. I’ve had a 100% recovery on their watch. After my experience, I plan on seeking all my care needs there.

WILLIAM T.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/08/20

Gotham Footcare was able to get me back on my feet with the latest techniques and equipment! I almost gave up on my foot until Dr. Cunha recommended the 'shockwave' therapy. After a few sessions, I no longer needed to wear a planar fasciitis band. Following his expert advice post-treatment exercises, I have no pain walking while carrying 30+ lbs of groceries!

TYLER W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/23/19

Life changes when you experience a foot mobility problem - especially in NYC. Life changes again (for the better!) when Dr. Cunha provides the oversight, care and treatment - nothing less than exceptional service, care and attention to get you back in action!

Ariel B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/16/19

I couldn't be happier with my experience! I went to Gotham Footcare especially Dr. Cunha for a third opinion in regards to a bunion surgery. I had visited several other doctors in the city including an orthopedits and another podiatrist. Both specialists recommended a minimally invasive bunion procedure that left me baffled when I saw the x-rays of previous patients. I am no doctor but the x-rays showed my bunion correction to look very fragile. I am a very active person and the healing process of a highly-prone nonunion scared me. Dr. Cunha explained both options of a minimally invasive bunion and a updated traditional bunion surgery he does. After much research done prior to my visit with Dr. Cunha, I immediately felt comfortable with his recommendation. He follows the text book gold standard of a traditional bunion but then he hides the incision so you get the benefit of a minimally invasive bunion without running the high risk of shattering your bone or a nonunion. It has been 6 months since my surgery and my results are beautiful and painless. I view Dr. Cunha as an expert in his field and a trustworthy doctor that doesn't follow trends or gimmicks but rather what is in the best interest of the patient.

Jacquelyn V.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/22/19

Gotham Foot care felt more like a spa than a doctor office. It had enough space and staff to give each patient the individual attention without feeling rushed. My doctor, Dr. Ramani, explained my options for the course of treatment and made me feel comfortable on what was decided. I had bunion surgery and a hammertoe correction on my left foot. The surgery went well and you barely see the incisions. What’s amazing is that Gotham is a one-stop shop. It has it own surgical suite, and a physical therapist on site. Dr. Ramani was able to oversee my recovery with the therapist at their office

Maria E C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/29/19

I was very pleased with the whole process. From the booking of the surgery, consultation with Dr. Cunha and the friendly staff and pretty office everything was on point. Recovery was a breeze and they handled my billing well. Highly recommended.

Shelley G.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/21/19

I'm an older patient so I have seen my fair share of doctors offices. I'm in my 70's now and I have to say I have never been more impressed with what this group of fine doctors have done to make a medical visit so pleasant and memorable. I have seen Gotham Footcare grow throughout the years. I have known Dr. Cunha for 6 years now as he has been treating my foot pain. Every time I see him he alleviates my pain and my soul. He is warm hearted and caring and that goes along way for me.

Jay S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/13/19

I'm a 68-year-old man. I never had problems with feet until about 3 or 4 years ago. I found Dr. Cunha and he's now treated me for several different conditions: plantar fasciitis, a hammer toe, an infected ingrown toenail, and a bout of athlete's foot--it's been one thing after another; and Doctor Cunha has dealt with all these issues with great skill. He really is a great doctor. He diagnoses very well. He's efficient. He knows what he's doing. His surgical skills are great. He's got a positive attitude and wants you to get better, and he does his very best to make that happen. He answers questions clearly and well, and tells you what course of treatment he's planning. He treats you with dignity and concern. He has a good sense of humor and is easy to talk to. He has a very helpful and skilled staff, at both sites--it's easy to make an appointment, and his offices are clean and pleasant. I recommend him very highly.

Anjelica C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/05/19

I needed an emergency appointment. I was so thankful that they were able to take me since I am a new patient and needed to be seen ASAP. Dr. Alicia A, was SO NICE. She explained everything she was doing and made me feel at ease. I left with no pain and plan to be visiting her as needed. The office is also so nice and clean.

Rich D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/01/19

Just wanted to share that I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Cunha and his surgical coordinator Anastasia. I have been to 4 podiatrists over the last 3 years and this team was the best I have experienced. I have had a Morten's Neuroma that has been very painful. I have had numerous injections and 1unsuccessful surgery prior to seeing Dr. Cunha. He was able to successfully remove the MN and I am currently on the right path for healing. Not only are they both very professional and knowledgeable but extremely caring people.

TYLER W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/25/20

My follow up care at both locations was phenomenal! My condition required passive and shockwave therapies following surgery. Dr. Cunha and his staff are attentive and gave me a genuine sense they truly care about my full recovery. They have all the controls in place for a safe and comfortable visit and treatment. Hands down, the best place in town to get you back on your feet!

Slawomir B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/22/19

Very nice office and friendly staff. Doctor is very knowledgeable A+++++++

Agnes L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/22/19

Great location, great staff and best doctor ever

Samara M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/10/19

She is sweet and makes the visit easy

TYLER W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/18/19

Dr. Cunha gets superhero status! Being new to foot pain, I was skeptical as to where to turn. Following my initial visit, I had full confidence in his ability to get me back to normalcy. He educated me on the problem and clearly articulated the best options to get me moving again! The staff are always welcoming and the facilities are top!

Alexis D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/13/19

I have been receiving treatments for 2 months. The office staff is friendly & I am seen within 5 minutes of my appointment time. I was referred by coworkers who were very happy with there therapy sessions. I couldn't be more happier with my progress.

William M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/06/19

Ive had two sessions with Dr Cunha and both where really good and very insightful and helped me understand what I had and gave me options to get rid of my problem. The second time I had a bit of a reaction which he helped and guided me through which helped and advised if pain continued to come back sooner which I did and another Dr. Attanasio fixed me up straight away and now thank you to you both for the comfort in my foot and now being able to walk like a person that has two feet instead of one and a half. I will definitely be back and thank you to the staff at the front desk who couldn't be nicer and super helpful. Sorry for the long reply but couldn't be happier.

Katelin P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/22/19

I’ve been going to Gotham Footcare for 2 years now to treat a rare condition in my foot. While other medical practices in the city turned me away, Dr. Cunha took me in and worked with me. He is a very compassionate doctor. He didn’t give up until I was able to walk again. I owe my life to this man. He treated me for free for a few weeks before I was able to afford insurance. Thank you Gotham Footcare and his team both downtown and in midtown for making a difference in people’s lives.

TYLER W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/08/20

Pre-pandemic Dr. Cunha provided expert diagnosis mapping out a clear surgical and recovery plan. He explained the complexities of my layered condition giving me full confidence and assurances I was in the best care. During the lockdown he provided telemedicine follow up consultations to avoid any setbacks. I have returned to his office last week with amazing progress. I am able to exercise with ankle weights! Quite the miracle given where I started with 3 layered and painful conditions. I salute Gotham Footcare and Dr. Cunha for unwavering commitment and exceptional level of care!

Justine G.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/21/19

Awesome experience. Almost forgot i was there for pain

Gustavo J.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/21/19

Nice

Misses Kate L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/18/19

I am so pleased with the experience at Gotham Footcare. Having suffered with foot pain for 2 years and bouncing from doctor to doctor, finally a doctor that diagnosed me properly. Just in 3 weeks I feel so much better. Doctor Cunha is amazing! He really knows what he is doing ;)

Nadine D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/08/19

Great experience. Start my physical therapy next week.

JEFFREY B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/07/19

Very professional

Jim B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/06/19

Timely, professional, acommodating and overall excellent

George D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/26/19

Great service and doctor

Chelsea S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/25/19

Great. Dr was extremely thorough

Allison G.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/18/19

Great experience from start to finish. Services streamlined, efficient and thorough.

Valerie K.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/09/19

The staff at the front desk and Dr. Attanasio were all incredibly helpful and very professional. During the visit, all of my questions were patiently and thoroughly answered which helped ease my concerns regarding a procedure for my foot. Dr. Attanasio also followed-up with an email outlining what we had discussed + next steps. This level of client care makes me feel confident that I'm in good hands.

TYLER N.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/11/20

Exceptional service and expertise! Dr. Cunha resolved my layered condition and restored my ability to walk, run, dance and travel pain free! He incorporates new techniques and technologies which reduced my recovery time. The staff and technicians have your interest at heart. Insurance and billing issues were readily resolved with the help of Evelyn who navigated the complexities of billing through my insurance. Ruby is fantastic and allowed me a few extra minutes in the whirlpool! Thank you Dr. Cunha and the entire staff at Gotham for brining me back to life!

Anne S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/04/19

I had a wonderful experience at Gotham Footcare. Dr. Attanasio took time time to explain everything to me and come up with a plan to help me with my foot problems. I felt confident when I left there that I was in good hands.

Marsha L.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 04/02/19

Very welcoming.

Verniita A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/22/19

From the first day I visited the office I felt at ease. Dr. Cunha's impeccable bedside manner and attention to detail simply blew me away. This continues to date, as I'm still visiting his office. The staff at this office are very warm and accommodating. I will continue to refer persons to Dr. Cunha

David S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/15/19

Coming here is like dealing with trusted family. “I have always been able to talk to the doctor and get my problems resolved. Coming here is like dealing with trusted family. Would not consider changing doctors.”

THOMAS A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/15/19

The Service was amazing! The doctor saw me right away we took xrays and she explained to me everything that was going on and made sure I understood everything. Very professional! Highly recommend! A++++

Maria R.

3 Star Rating

Submitted 03/13/19

very good attention and explains very well the problem in the foot

Tiago S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/12/19

I have been going to Gotham Footcare for a little over a month and the treatment is working. I’ve been suffering from plantar fasciitis for two years and found no other resolution with other doctors in the city. I was referred to Dr. Cunha from a co-worker that had been going to him for the same reason. Dr. Cunha put me on a custom treatment plan and made custom orthotics. It is amazing that within 3 weeks I noticed a big difference already. I recommend Gotham Footcare to everyone seeking foot care needs.

Nicholas O.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/26/19

Minimal wait, nice staff and informative while performing the procedure. Pleasant doctors experience.

Enrique C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/18/19

Excellent and professional team .

Nicolette G.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/13/19

Amazing doctor and experience.

TYLER T.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/12/21

Despite working and exercising from home, my post-surgical foot requires therapy and ongoing maintenance in preparation for the return to true normalcy. Dr. Battaglia and staff, Crystal, Daniela and Jhuliana provided exceptional service and accommodated last minute schedule changes on my part. Gotham's consistent commitment to my full recovery is evident with every visit! Don't wait until the pain worsens. The Gotham team is there to rid you of the foot aches and pains!

Erandeni J.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/11/19

The doctor was really nice and explain everything very clearly

Marcia A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/07/19

Dr. Cunha and the staff at Gotham Foot care are some of the most professional and polite people I have come across in the business they are very courteous and attentive to your needs. The atmosphere there is very relaxing and tranquil. My experience with them has been nothing but exceptional. I would recommend to anyone.

Ivis C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/07/19

Great and quality attention!

Catherine S D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/06/19

Very helpful staff, very clean waiting area and brightly lit. No wait at all, loved that. But Finally Dr. Mona Ramani was fabulous , thank you.

Isabella A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/01/19

I’ve been under the care of Dr. Kim for about two weeks now and my feet already feel so much better. Just a couple weeks ago I still had foot pain that would make me wince when I stepped on it and it’s almost entirely gone now:)

Alex S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/01/19

excellent doctor!

Nitsa M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/30/19

Dr. Lilker was great! Knowledgeable good listener, answered my questions. Would definitely go back. Office is beautiful very clean.

Brandon L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/24/19

quick. to the point.

David Z.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/18/19

Quick

Sergio S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/15/19

Pleasant environment. Everyone seems happy to work there. Always a good sign.

Teagan C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/10/19

great experience.

Jose M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/09/19

Couldn’t be happier with my experience with Dr. Lilker! Really enjoyed talking about our travels! He made me feel comfortable and was also honest and realistic.

Marc S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/09/19

Great attention, care, thorough knowledge and work performed.

Michael H.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/08/19

The team was great. Fast, easy, and informative.

Peter R.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/04/19

They are a pleasure to see every week.

Jessica P.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 01/04/19

Overall, a good experience. Only thing that I was disappointed in was I that I was expecting a follow up call that never came.

Richard J.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 12/31/18

First visit to Gotham Footcare. Wait time was long, but under an hour. Dr. Kim listened to my concerns and was able to provide a care plan that I was able to follow.

Ann P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/29/18

It was pretty crowded but considering it was Friday, last minute before New Year’s Eve and they took my insurance last minute. Great.

Darline B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/28/18

.

Naim A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/27/18

It was a great experience and they are always attentive to your needs.

Matthew A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/11/18

Very friendly staff at a nice and convenient location.

Scott A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/20/18

Though the procedure was painful, Dr. Lobkova's bedside manner put me at ease. I was in and out in about an hour and felt like I was very well taken care of. Thank you Gotham Footcare!

Jack L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/15/18

DR.Lilker is the best doctor anybody could imagine

Ricky M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/13/18

After a bad bunion job with the supposedly 'Bunion King of New York', I went to Dr. Cunha. He was very respectful of the previous surgeons work but agreed that the bunion needed to be redone. The experience at Gotham Footcare was the greatest I have ever experienced in a doctor's office. The surgery was explained to me thoroughly, the office staff was pleasant and the doctor made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. My foot looks much better. The bunion is now officially gone. It's unfortunate I had to have the surgery twice. Had I known I would have gone to Dr. Cunha first, the true "Bunion King of New York". Don't waste your time anywhere else. They know what they are doing.

James K.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/12/18

Very knowledgeable doctor and professional staff! I have been to other podiatrist for my foot problem and no one ever explained this clearly to me why I am suffering as Dr. Lalehparvar did. I will recommend her for all your foot problems.

Ian J.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/12/18

Beautiful office and helpful staff. Dr. Lalehparvar was very informative, caring, and patient. She answered all my questions with details. I love going for my weekly physical therapy sessions

Daniel L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/09/18

Had a great experience

Shannon P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/06/18

Awesome practice! Dr. Cunha got rid of my foot pain. The appointments were easy and fun. Yes I said FUN! Thank you Gotham Footcare.

Regine B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/06/18

The staff was so kind and attentive! Dr. Cunha was very patient and explained my diagnosis and am looking forward to the treatment!

Catherine B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/26/18

Everyone was super nice- I didn’t have to wait long at all to be seen and the Dr. was wonderful. Thank you!

Robert M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/18/18

Very thorough examination before making a diagnosis. On-premises PT makes for a convenient treatment regime.

Mussadaq Q.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/16/18

It was great experience.

Lisa S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/13/18

Wonderful experience! Doctors are knowledgeable, staff is friendly, office is beautiful and super clean. What more can I ask for. I'm still a current patient and I love every minute I spend there.

Damien M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/09/18

Doctor actually helped my problem to go away and suggested remedies instead of usual blah blah blah... NEXT!

William S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/27/18

Great place ! Nice environment

Lais R.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/05/18

My experience was amazing.

Vernita A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/31/18

Excellent experience. Staff very courteous. Truly glad I chose Dr. Cunha ..... what a wonderful experience . He quickly diagnosed the situation, made his recommendation and alleviated my discomfort .

Rosangela B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/28/18

Very good attention by the doctor and the office in general, thank you!

Sandra A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/27/18

Best doctor´s office experience I have ever had! I wish all doctor offices took the same patient experience and replicated it.

Danielle H.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 08/22/18

Friendly staff and doctor. A little bit of wait time, but overall a good experience.

Liliana S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/21/18

I came to Gotham Footcare because I was referred by a friend who had previously had her bunion corrected. She was very pleased with the result and overall experience. I have to say I felt the same way after Dr. Cunha corrected my bunion on both feet. I had been suffering a long time but didn’t meet any doctors that I felt comfortable proceeding with. I highly recommend coming to Gotham Footcare for your foot care needs.

Evan M.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 08/21/18

The doctor provided a quick diagnosis and a path forward on treatment. However, She also prescribed a medication that’s known to cause reflux when I can just purchase aleve for reducing inflammation associated with my injury. This is a terrible idea and represents one reason the US healthcare system is so screwed up.

Daa C.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 08/03/18

Doctor was awesome, explained options, understood my concerns, moving forward with a plan that makes sense. Provided in-office pain relief, 1st time in 5 months I am pain-free (although not yet a permanent fix)

Samantha W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/26/18

Beautiful and serene office space. Attentive and quick front desk staff. Organized patient-handling. Dr Lilker has a good bedside manner. Wait time was long, for me, and took-up 40 mins of the full hour of my visit. Dr's enthusiasm to help me and demonstrated expertise made up for the wait time. I am looking into scheduling my next steps.

Sam O.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/25/18

Great place

Tim C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/23/18

Very efficient and friendly. Glad to find a place that I feel comfortable.

Aryel F.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/19/18

Dr. Lilker was great! He explained my issue very thoroughly and took the time to answer any questions or concerns that I had. He seemed genuinely concerned in my well being.

Giunero F.

3 Star Rating

Submitted 07/13/18

Lovely doctor and great bedside manners. However, went in for slight ingrown toenail issues. I’m being helpful she clipped my toenails but got so close I’m the center nail area that she cut into my skin which caused slight bleeding and pain for 2 days.

Carlos M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/10/18

Thanks to the doctor Raphael Lilker very nice doctor. Regards from Mexico!

Jeffrey W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/29/18

Smooth and easy appointment setup (6am for 930am appointment) and great doctor

Maria Del Rosario G.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/20/18

They were nice and I did not have to wait a long time.

Kelly S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/13/18

Best doctor's office experience I've ever had! Overall professional, accurate and (believe it or not) FUN!

Mohammed M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/11/18

Great customer service

Carmella C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/02/18

I had a great experience With Dr. Cunha. He was very professional and attentive to my needs. He diagnosed my reoccurring problem right away and put me on a physical therapy plan. After 3 weeks I felt much better. I enjoy going to the office. The staff is friendly and the office was very clean and beautiful. I highly recommend Gotham Footcare. It also helps that Dr. Cunha gives the best foot massage after every treatment!

Maurice T.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/25/18

Amazing as always

Rafael P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/24/18

Awesome doctor. Feel so much better today!!

Carol S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/21/18

Great experience!

Sonia D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/20/18

I had been suffering from a bunion for several years. I wasn't able to fit into a high heel shoes. Last summer as I wore flats to a wedding a friend of mine that I did not see for years told me about Dr. Cunha's bunion procedure. She had experienced a similar situation to mine. She decribed her experience to be life changing. After hearing her story I decided to visit Gotham Footcare. To my amazement it was much better than expected. Dr. Cunha was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I really appreciated his care and the time he took with me. I was also happy to know the surgery was done in the surgical suite because I am not fond of hospitals. The overall outcome of the bunion surgery was indeed life changing. Everything went perfect. Thank you Dr. Cunha and staff.

Marina V.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/19/18

it was a wow experience, from greeting at receptionist to very thorough appt with Dr.Lilker. Overall I regret not going there initially, 3-4 years ago when I started to experience initial foot pain. Very professional, kind and knowlegeable

Kristi S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/19/18

I couldn't be happier with my experience here at Gotham Footcare. From the office, staff, Dr. Cunha and my bunion surgery, everything was handled professionally, friendly, with every attention to detail to ensure my satisfaction. 5 ***** for this business.

Ashley S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/16/18

Amazing treatment—in one visit resolved what I had seen three doctors for before!

Jaqueline T.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/15/18

I have been going to Gotham Footcare dir about 6 months now and always have a great experience. Thanks to Dr. Cunha and the rest of the team I can walk comfortably again.

Jonathan C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/11/18

The doctor was very informative and cared about my situation.

Jack L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/10/18

HE IS NICE AND MADE ME FEEL BETTER ASAP

Ashley R.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 05/01/18

Great doctor, clean office! Knew exactly where my foot pain was coming from and sooo happy to hear there are many treatment options - so I don’t have to live with this foot pain forever!!

Joseph S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/26/18

Great scheduling, excellent front desk staff, and Dr. Cunha is awesome — very committed to helping, caring, and responsive. Very glad I found them!

Desire P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/23/18

Great Experience! Highly recommended.

Samantha D.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 04/17/18

The appointment started late, but the doctor was smart and attentive.

Lisa C.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 04/11/18

I got a diagnosis and was given all the options for treatment.

Christine H.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/10/18

I love Dr. Cunha he takes his time with me. The staff is very friendly and nice. Christine, Liz and daisy makes me feel very special they greet me at the door when i come to my appointment. The wait time is zero thank you

Kathleen C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/10/18

Super easy check in, saw the doctor right away. She was lovely and informed. Outlined treatment quickly and easily.

Carla C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/30/18

When I first came to this office and saw an actress waiting in the waiting room and the beautiful office I thought they made a mistake telling me they accept my I insurance. Turns out they accept most insurances. I couldn't be more pleased with the results of my bunion surgery. I highly recommend this practice to anyone who is looking for a beautiful, clean and modern office, with friendly staff and talented doctors.

Valentina G.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/28/18

I always have a great experience at Gotham Footcare. I come here, and both my boys come here. It seems like we are in here every week with either my issues or their growing feet, sprains, fractures, ingrown toenails, warts etc. LOL Every visit has been great. Very friendly and flexible staff. And Dr. Lobkova is very kind patient and thorough. Highly recommend this group of podiatrists. And their downtown offices are clean, new and in the Woolworth building (which has a beautiful lobby that always captivates us).

Michael M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/24/18

By far my best experience at a doctors office.

Diana M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/24/18

Great visit. Great doctor!

Shelley B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/23/18

They are hammer toe specialists! I am very pleased with the results. I wish I had done it sooner.

Lenny P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/18/18

Beautiful office, great doctor and friendly staff! I was treated for plantar fasciitis. Overall excellent experience!

Cynthia L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/14/18

I had my hammertoes done by Dr. Miguel Cunha. I got excellent service and the correction of my hammertoes were top notch! I highly recommend this doctor and the practice overall.

Eric F.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/08/18

Wonderful very clean friendly staff

Seymour M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/08/18

Excellent, knowledgeable service; Doctor Lilker was extremely helpful.

Lukasz M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/28/18

Friendly staff and speedy service. Highly recommend the services.

Chris S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/27/18

Very professional staff. No wait. Flexible schedule

Daniel T.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/20/18

got me in on short notice, quick assessment, no unnecessary drama...nice people throughout!

Andrew C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/17/18

Really happy with my visits and the results. I was given a weekly physical therapy plan by Dr. Cunha to cure my plantar fasciitis. I'm glad I came here for a second opinion and skipped the surgery recommended by another local podiatrist.

Sarah F.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/16/18

I am thrilled with my Bunion correction. Kudos to Dr. Cunha and his staff for making my experience so pleasant.

Kimali C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/15/18

Great!!!

Levi S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/13/18

Found this awesome place online after searching for a heel pain doc with great reviews. Glad to testify the reviews hold their truth. Easy appointments, friendly staff and heel pain gone. I highly recommend this place.

Liam M.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 02/12/18

Dr. Lilker was very thorough and took the time to explain the medications, root of the issue, and therapy needed to get back to 100%. The staff was also knowledgeable and nice. Happy with my visit.

Allan S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/12/18

I am extremely impressed with Gotham Footcare and especially Doctor Lilker. I went to them for a second opinion. The first podiatrist I had visited insisted on surgery after only a cursory checkup. Dr. Lilker, on the other hand, took six Xrays, and did a thorough geometric analysis of my bunions. He then recommended that we could try a non-surgical option first. This consisted of physical therapy twice weekly, and steroid injections, to reduce the inflammation. I was deeply impressed by the fairness and thoroughness of his treatment plan.

Tom F.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/10/18

Finally a podiatrist office I love to go to. As a marathon runner I frequent podiatry offices for plantar fasciitis and achilles tendonitis but I have to say I never enjoyed it. This office is beautiful, clean, super friendly, doctors are great and they take most insurances! What more can you ask for? Oh yes they make the whole process easy- make appointment online, check in on an Ipad, and pronto you're all set.

Shelley W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/10/18

Dr. Cunha is by far the best New York City podiatrist. After running through more than ten other podiatrists to solve my ongoing foot pain, Dr. Cunha was able to diagnose it correctly in one visit and put me on the right path to recovery. I thank this man tremendously for changing my life!

Lisa H.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 02/08/18

Dr. Lalehparvar was really great. Did a wonderful job explaining all of the details and offered multiple options for treatment. She also was understanding of my active lifestyle and offered up alternatives other than stopping my activity.

Linda M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/06/18

Gorgeous office. I thought I was in the wrong place. Could this possibly be a podiatry office? I thought it was a high end plastic surgeon or dermatology. My experience was wonderful. From the friendly front desk girls to the charming doctor. I'm noticing the progress of healing my plantar fasciitis. Looking forward to my next visit.

Dave R.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/05/18

Easy to book appointment online, quick check-in, knowledgeable and friendly doctor, and problem solved! Great experience!

MARY V.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 02/03/18

I was very pleased with my visits at Gotham Footcare. I had been dealing with a painful Bunion for the last couple of years. I tried to find shoes to accommodate my bunion but it became increasingly difficult in the last few months so I consulted with Dr. Cunha for a bunion surgery removal. Dr. Cunha layed out my options from conservative treatment to bunion surgery. I was really impressed and knew for certain I wanted to have bunion surgery once he described his technique and introduced me to a previous bunion surgery patient that happen to be there during my appointment. Fast forward 6 months later and I am thrilled with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Cunha and his staff for your bunion corrections.

Sandra V.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/17/18

Truly the best experience at a doctors office. Clean, professional and courteous.

Oren R.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/08/18

Thorough and informative. Excellent location. Efficient visit.

Jaden L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/06/18

Dr.Lilker took care of me and made me feel better fast

Jack L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 01/02/18

Dr.Lilker is very nice and made me feel better

Antoinette D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/26/17

I am so happy with my podiatry visit today Gotham Foot-care Midtown. Dr. Kim was amazing. She took care of explaining the details of what needed to take are to resolve the ingrown toe nail that i had at the time, also asked in details about my medical history and how my diabetes was. She was process was pleasant and to be honest pain free. She spoke to me while doing the procedure and was very detailed on how the post op should be handled. I am so happy that i found them. I give them more then 5 stars. If you encounter any issues with your feet, Gotham Foot care is the place to go for treatment. The office is beautiful, spotless and the staff is great. I feel so much better and happy to with the procedure results.

Melina R.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 12/19/17

Attentive, on time and professional. Made having a broken toe a “pleasant” experience as opposed to painful!

Shirel D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/29/17

dr.lilker took care of me and got me feeling better fast.

Ninett H.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 11/29/17

good consultation friendly staff

Jaqueline T.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 11/21/17

Dr. Cuhna is amazing at what he does. He makes the time to answer all your questions. All the ladies that work there are very nice. Would recommend this practice to anyone.

Judie S.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 11/15/17

I are an early appointment so I could get to work on time and had to wait 45 minutes to see the doctor. Dr. Lilker was personable and thorough in his exam and took care to explain treatment options in layman's terms. I recommend him to two people on my office immediately. I had to withhold one star for the delay but was otherwise extremely pleased with my experience.

NETANEL L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/30/17

clean, professional, quick and very understanding. location is a huge plus.

Peter D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/25/17

Very efficient service with a friendly staff and doctors. I highly recommend the Gotham footcare office in Midtown

6Aida S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/21/17

Office staff was very nice and welcoming and Dr. Cunha was very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt like I was in good hands and that my problem will be taken care of.

Christina B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/17/17

I was beyond thrilled to discover that there is a permanent solution for ingrown toe nails after 30 years of suffering! I appreciate the excellent, effective care I received from Dr. Cunha and highly recommend him.

Stephanie B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/09/17

Thorough and quick experience!

Analicia E.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 10/05/17

Dr. CUNY’s was amazing and very knowledgeable. I felt extremely comfortable and felt he will be able to assist me with my issues. He gave multiple options to correct my issue and really took the time to explain everything. You don’t find many doctors that actually take the time to speak with you. He was absolutely wonderful and will recommend him. Look forward to continuing my treatment!

Ibrahim A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/19/17

Excellent service

Peter W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 09/15/17

Christine F.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/27/17

I feel so blessed to have found Dr. Cunha. He is extremely attentive, caring and Knowleageble. I had been suffering with a Morton's Neuroma for a couple of years now. Dr. Cunha is the only doctor that has a treatment for this in Manhattan. It was quick and effective. Thank you Dr. Cunha.

Carol C.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 08/05/17

great

Jasmine B.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/26/17

Beautiful modern office . Wonderful staff. Excellent service.

Diana P.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 07/19/17

Dr. Kim is excellent!

Luiz D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/20/17

Excellent, very satisfied

Luiz D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 06/19/17

Very pleasant and professional environment, will recommend to friends

Christopher M.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/25/17

Dr. Lobkova is always very personable, easy to talk to, and responsive. She's definitely a great doctor to see at Gotham Footcare.

Yvonne A.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/25/17

Great staff. Absolutely amazing doctor. I am thrilled with my results.

Michael L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/19/17

Great office, great doctor, great experience! 5 stars.

Catherine D.

4 Star Rating

Submitted 04/18/17

Beautiful clinic, staff is friendly, zero wait time, and the doctor made sure to answer my questions!

Sarah S.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/06/17

Went here from a recommendation from a friend and it completely paid off. The facility is lovely and in a very convenient location. The facility is super clean and sharp. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and made my visit very smooth. Dr Lilker took amazing care of me and was a pleasure to have as my Podiatrist. He was extremely knowledgeable, nice, and helped fix all my foot problems . He put me on a effective regimen and gave me great advice as I move forward. I would absolutely recommend this office and especially Dr Lilker for anyone that needs help with foot issues.

Alexis D.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/06/17

I have been going to Gotham Footcare for physical therapy for a couple years now. The staff are lovely and super accommodating. The office is pleasant and clean. The physician assistants are all very attentive. Dr. Cunha is outstanding! He is personable and knowledgeable, always taking the time to answer your questions. Overall it's a pleasant experience coming here for my treatment, unlike other medical offices in NYC where they make you wait forever for your appointment. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing foot care.

John K.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/05/17

I went in to see Dr. Lilker. The front desk assistant was professional and courteous. The actual wait time for Dr. Lilker was minimal. He did an exceptional evalution of my ingrown toenail. He explained to me that there were three options to remedy the situation with minor invasiveness. As he explained each procedure he gave an actual view of how and where the cuts would apply. He answered every question and concern I had with indepth knowledge and made the situation completely comfortable. We both came to the decision of the least invasive option and he proceeded. He removed the embedded nail and showed me exactly how the nail was impacting my toe. He then explained what could cause the ingrown nail and how to use prevention measures that would potentially derail the occurence in the future. I would visit again, if ever needed.

Beverly W.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 04/04/17

Dr. Lalehparvar was very efficient and understanding. I have a stress fracture in my right foot; she was really great about coming up with a treatment and recovery plan to get me up and running as soon as possible.

Joseph L.

5 Star Rating

Submitted 03/10/17

Came in with an ingrown toenail which required partial nail removal. Exceptional communication on the process and the execution of the procedure.

At Gotham Footcare in NYC, we strive at recognizing your individual needs and desired outcomes while formulating an effective and personalized treatment plan with the highest quality care available.

What sets Gotham Footcare apart from other podiatry offices is our dedication to providing you with the education you need to make well-informed decisions regarding your care. Regardless of what your foot and ankle trouble may be, at Gotham Footcare our team will work tirelessly to help you feel better. At Gotham Footcare, we help you put your best foot forward.