Footcare Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Gotham Footcare

Podiatrists located in New York, NY

158 total reviews

Gotham Footcare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 158 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gotham Footcare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jay S.
Submitted 09/13/19
I'm a 68-year-old man. I never had problems with feet until about 3 or 4 years ago. I found Dr. Cunha and he's now treated me for several different conditions: plantar fasciitis, a hammer toe, an infected ingrown toenail, and a bout of athlete's foot--it's been one thing after another; and Doctor Cunha has dealt with all these issues with great skill. He really is a great doctor. He diagnoses very well. He's efficient. He knows what he's doing. His surgical skills are great. He's got a positive attitude and wants you to get better, and he does his very best to make that happen. He answers questions clearly and well, and tells you what course of treatment he's planning. He treats you with dignity and concern. He has a good sense of humor and is easy to talk to. He has a very helpful and skilled staff, at both sites--it's easy to make an appointment, and his offices are clean and pleasant. I recommend him very highly.
Anjelica C.
Submitted 08/05/19
I needed an emergency appointment. I was so thankful that they were able to take me since I am a new patient and needed to be seen ASAP. Dr. Alicia A, was SO NICE. She explained everything she was doing and made me feel at ease. I left with no pain and plan to be visiting her as needed. The office is also so nice and clean.
Rich D.
Submitted 08/01/19
Just wanted to share that I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Cunha and his surgical coordinator Anastasia. I have been to 4 podiatrists over the last 3 years and this team was the best I have experienced. I have had a Morten's Neuroma that has been very painful. I have had numerous injections and 1unsuccessful surgery prior to seeing Dr. Cunha. He was able to successfully remove the MN and I am currently on the right path for healing. Not only are they both very professional and knowledgeable but extremely caring people.
Slawomir B.
Submitted 07/22/19
Very nice office and friendly staff. Doctor is very knowledgeable A+++++++
Agnes L.
Submitted 07/22/19
Great location, great staff and best doctor ever
Samara M.
Submitted 07/10/19
She is sweet and makes the visit easy
TYLER W.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Cunha gets superhero status! Being new to foot pain, I was skeptical as to where to turn. Following my initial visit, I had full confidence in his ability to get me back to normalcy. He educated me on the problem and clearly articulated the best options to get me moving again! The staff are always welcoming and the facilities are top!
Alexis D.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have been receiving treatments for 2 months. The office staff is friendly & I am seen within 5 minutes of my appointment time. I was referred by coworkers who were very happy with there therapy sessions. I couldn't be more happier with my progress.
William M.
Submitted 06/06/19
Ive had two sessions with Dr Cunha and both where really good and very insightful and helped me understand what I had and gave me options to get rid of my problem. The second time I had a bit of a reaction which he helped and guided me through which helped and advised if pain continued to come back sooner which I did and another Dr. Attanasio fixed me up straight away and now thank you to you both for the comfort in my foot and now being able to walk like a person that has two feet instead of one and a half. I will definitely be back and thank you to the staff at the front desk who couldn't be nicer and super helpful. Sorry for the long reply but couldn't be happier.
Katelin P.
Submitted 05/22/19
I’ve been going to Gotham Footcare for 2 years now to treat a rare condition in my foot. While other medical practices in the city turned me away, Dr. Cunha took me in and worked with me. He is a very compassionate doctor. He didn’t give up until I was able to walk again. I owe my life to this man. He treated me for free for a few weeks before I was able to afford insurance. Thank you Gotham Footcare and his team both downtown and in midtown for making a difference in people’s lives.
Justine G.
Submitted 05/21/19
Awesome experience. Almost forgot i was there for pain
Gustavo J.
Submitted 05/21/19
Nice
Misses Kate L.
Submitted 05/18/19
I am so pleased with the experience at Gotham Footcare. Having suffered with foot pain for 2 years and bouncing from doctor to doctor, finally a doctor that diagnosed me properly. Just in 3 weeks I feel so much better. Doctor Cunha is amazing! He really knows what he is doing ;)
Nadine D.
Submitted 05/08/19
Great experience. Start my physical therapy next week.
JEFFREY B.
Submitted 05/07/19
Very professional
Jim B.
Submitted 05/06/19
Timely, professional, acommodating and overall excellent
George D.
Submitted 04/26/19
Great service and doctor
Chelsea S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Great. Dr was extremely thorough
Allison G.
Submitted 04/18/19
Great experience from start to finish. Services streamlined, efficient and thorough.
Valerie K.
Submitted 04/09/19
The staff at the front desk and Dr. Attanasio were all incredibly helpful and very professional. During the visit, all of my questions were patiently and thoroughly answered which helped ease my concerns regarding a procedure for my foot. Dr. Attanasio also followed-up with an email outlining what we had discussed + next steps. This level of client care makes me feel confident that I'm in good hands.

In an effort to minimize out-of-pocket expenses, we accept most managed care plans and insurance providers. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our offices.

Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
MagnaCare
Oxford United Healthcare
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location