Footcare Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Gotham Footcare

Podiatrists located in New York, NY

161 total reviews

Gotham Footcare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 161 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gotham Footcare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacquelyn V.
Submitted 10/22/19
Gotham Foot care felt more like a spa than a doctor office. It had enough space and staff to give each patient the individual attention without feeling rushed. My doctor, Dr. Ramani, explained my options for the course of treatment and made me feel comfortable on what was decided. I had bunion surgery and a hammertoe correction on my left foot. The surgery went well and you barely see the incisions. What’s amazing is that Gotham is a one-stop shop. It has it own surgical suite, and a physical therapist on site. Dr. Ramani was able to oversee my recovery with the therapist at their office
Maria E C.
Submitted 09/29/19
I was very pleased with the whole process. From the booking of the surgery, consultation with Dr. Cunha and the friendly staff and pretty office everything was on point. Recovery was a breeze and they handled my billing well. Highly recommended.
Shelley G.
Submitted 09/21/19
I'm an older patient so I have seen my fair share of doctors offices. I'm in my 70's now and I have to say I have never been more impressed with what this group of fine doctors have done to make a medical visit so pleasant and memorable. I have seen Gotham Footcare grow throughout the years. I have known Dr. Cunha for 6 years now as he has been treating my foot pain. Every time I see him he alleviates my pain and my soul. He is warm hearted and caring and that goes along way for me.
Jay S.
Submitted 09/13/19
I'm a 68-year-old man. I never had problems with feet until about 3 or 4 years ago. I found Dr. Cunha and he's now treated me for several different conditions: plantar fasciitis, a hammer toe, an infected ingrown toenail, and a bout of athlete's foot--it's been one thing after another; and Doctor Cunha has dealt with all these issues with great skill. He really is a great doctor. He diagnoses very well. He's efficient. He knows what he's doing. His surgical skills are great. He's got a positive attitude and wants you to get better, and he does his very best to make that happen. He answers questions clearly and well, and tells you what course of treatment he's planning. He treats you with dignity and concern. He has a good sense of humor and is easy to talk to. He has a very helpful and skilled staff, at both sites--it's easy to make an appointment, and his offices are clean and pleasant. I recommend him very highly.
Anjelica C.
Submitted 08/05/19
I needed an emergency appointment. I was so thankful that they were able to take me since I am a new patient and needed to be seen ASAP. Dr. Alicia A, was SO NICE. She explained everything she was doing and made me feel at ease. I left with no pain and plan to be visiting her as needed. The office is also so nice and clean.
Rich D.
Submitted 08/01/19
Just wanted to share that I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Cunha and his surgical coordinator Anastasia. I have been to 4 podiatrists over the last 3 years and this team was the best I have experienced. I have had a Morten's Neuroma that has been very painful. I have had numerous injections and 1unsuccessful surgery prior to seeing Dr. Cunha. He was able to successfully remove the MN and I am currently on the right path for healing. Not only are they both very professional and knowledgeable but extremely caring people.
Slawomir B.
Submitted 07/22/19
Very nice office and friendly staff. Doctor is very knowledgeable A+++++++
Agnes L.
Submitted 07/22/19
Great location, great staff and best doctor ever
Samara M.
Submitted 07/10/19
She is sweet and makes the visit easy
TYLER W.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Cunha gets superhero status! Being new to foot pain, I was skeptical as to where to turn. Following my initial visit, I had full confidence in his ability to get me back to normalcy. He educated me on the problem and clearly articulated the best options to get me moving again! The staff are always welcoming and the facilities are top!
Alexis D.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have been receiving treatments for 2 months. The office staff is friendly & I am seen within 5 minutes of my appointment time. I was referred by coworkers who were very happy with there therapy sessions. I couldn't be more happier with my progress.
William M.
Submitted 06/06/19
Ive had two sessions with Dr Cunha and both where really good and very insightful and helped me understand what I had and gave me options to get rid of my problem. The second time I had a bit of a reaction which he helped and guided me through which helped and advised if pain continued to come back sooner which I did and another Dr. Attanasio fixed me up straight away and now thank you to you both for the comfort in my foot and now being able to walk like a person that has two feet instead of one and a half. I will definitely be back and thank you to the staff at the front desk who couldn't be nicer and super helpful. Sorry for the long reply but couldn't be happier.
Katelin P.
Submitted 05/22/19
I’ve been going to Gotham Footcare for 2 years now to treat a rare condition in my foot. While other medical practices in the city turned me away, Dr. Cunha took me in and worked with me. He is a very compassionate doctor. He didn’t give up until I was able to walk again. I owe my life to this man. He treated me for free for a few weeks before I was able to afford insurance. Thank you Gotham Footcare and his team both downtown and in midtown for making a difference in people’s lives.
Justine G.
Submitted 05/21/19
Awesome experience. Almost forgot i was there for pain
Gustavo J.
Submitted 05/21/19
Nice
Misses Kate L.
Submitted 05/18/19
I am so pleased with the experience at Gotham Footcare. Having suffered with foot pain for 2 years and bouncing from doctor to doctor, finally a doctor that diagnosed me properly. Just in 3 weeks I feel so much better. Doctor Cunha is amazing! He really knows what he is doing ;)
Nadine D.
Submitted 05/08/19
Great experience. Start my physical therapy next week.
JEFFREY B.
Submitted 05/07/19
Very professional
Jim B.
Submitted 05/06/19
Timely, professional, acommodating and overall excellent
George D.
Submitted 04/26/19
Great service and doctor

In an effort to minimize out-of-pocket expenses, we accept most managed care plans and insurance providers. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our offices.

Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
MagnaCare
Oxford United Healthcare
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location