Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Gotham Footcare

Podiatrists located in Downtown & Midtown, New York, NY

121 total reviews

Gotham Footcare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Gotham Footcare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Allan S.
Submitted 02/12/18
I am extremely impressed with Gotham Footcare and especially Doctor Lilker. I went to them for a second opinion. The first podiatrist I had visited insisted on surgery after only a cursory checkup. Dr. Lilker, on the other hand, took six Xrays, and did a thorough geometric analysis of my bunions. He then recommended that we could try a non-surgical option first. This consisted of physical therapy twice weekly, and steroid injections, to reduce the inflammation. I was deeply impressed by the fairness and thoroughness of his treatment plan.
Tom F.
Submitted 02/10/18
Finally a podiatrist office I love to go to. As a marathon runner I frequent podiatry offices for plantar fasciitis and achilles tendonitis but I have to say I never enjoyed it. This office is beautiful, clean, super friendly, doctors are great and they take most insurances! What more can you ask for? Oh yes they make the whole process easy- make appointment online, check in on an Ipad, and pronto you're all set.
Shelley W.
Submitted 02/10/18
Dr. Cunha is by far the best New York City podiatrist. After running through more than ten other podiatrists to solve my ongoing foot pain, Dr. Cunha was able to diagnose it correctly in one visit and put me on the right path to recovery. I thank this man tremendously for changing my life!
Lisa H.
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Lalehparvar was really great. Did a wonderful job explaining all of the details and offered multiple options for treatment. She also was understanding of my active lifestyle and offered up alternatives other than stopping my activity.
Linda M.
Submitted 02/06/18
Gorgeous office. I thought I was in the wrong place. Could this possibly be a podiatry office? I thought it was a high end plastic surgeon or dermatology. My experience was wonderful. From the friendly front desk girls to the charming doctor. I'm noticing the progress of healing my plantar fasciitis. Looking forward to my next visit.
Dave R.
Submitted 02/05/18
Easy to book appointment online, quick check-in, knowledgeable and friendly doctor, and problem solved! Great experience!
MARY V.
Submitted 02/03/18
I was very pleased with my visits at Gotham Footcare. I had been dealing with a painful Bunion for the last couple of years. I tried to find shoes to accommodate my bunion but it became increasingly difficult in the last few months so I consulted with Dr. Cunha for a bunion surgery removal. Dr. Cunha layed out my options from conservative treatment to bunion surgery. I was really impressed and knew for certain I wanted to have bunion surgery once he described his technique and introduced me to a previous bunion surgery patient that happen to be there during my appointment. Fast forward 6 months later and I am thrilled with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Cunha and his staff for your bunion corrections.
Sandra V.
Submitted 01/17/18
Truly the best experience at a doctors office. Clean, professional and courteous.
Oren R.
Submitted 01/08/18
Thorough and informative. Excellent location. Efficient visit.
Jaden L.
Submitted 01/06/18
Dr.Lilker took care of me and made me feel better fast
Jack L.
Submitted 01/02/18
Dr.Lilker is very nice and made me feel better
Antoinette D.
Submitted 12/26/17
I am so happy with my podiatry visit today Gotham Foot-care Midtown. Dr. Kim was amazing. She took care of explaining the details of what needed to take are to resolve the ingrown toe nail that i had at the time, also asked in details about my medical history and how my diabetes was. She was process was pleasant and to be honest pain free. She spoke to me while doing the procedure and was very detailed on how the post op should be handled. I am so happy that i found them. I give them more then 5 stars. If you encounter any issues with your feet, Gotham Foot care is the place to go for treatment. The office is beautiful, spotless and the staff is great. I feel so much better and happy to with the procedure results.
Melina R.
Submitted 12/19/17
Attentive, on time and professional. Made having a broken toe a “pleasant” experience as opposed to painful!
Shirel D.
Submitted 11/29/17
dr.lilker took care of me and got me feeling better fast.
Ninett H.
Submitted 11/29/17
good consultation friendly staff
Jaqueline T.
Submitted 11/21/17
Dr. Cuhna is amazing at what he does. He makes the time to answer all your questions. All the ladies that work there are very nice. Would recommend this practice to anyone.
Judie S.
Submitted 11/15/17
I are an early appointment so I could get to work on time and had to wait 45 minutes to see the doctor. Dr. Lilker was personable and thorough in his exam and took care to explain treatment options in layman's terms. I recommend him to two people on my office immediately. I had to withhold one star for the delay but was otherwise extremely pleased with my experience.
NETANEL L.
Submitted 10/30/17
clean, professional, quick and very understanding. location is a huge plus.
Peter D.
Submitted 10/25/17
Very efficient service with a friendly staff and doctors. I highly recommend the Gotham footcare office in Midtown
6Aida S.
Submitted 10/21/17
Office staff was very nice and welcoming and Dr. Cunha was very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt like I was in good hands and that my problem will be taken care of.

In an effort to minimize out-of-pocket expense, we participate with most managed care plans and insurance providers. For any questions regarding insurance, please contact our offices.

Aetna
Allied Benefit Systems
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
MagnaCare
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford United Healthcare
UMR
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location